More on Prayer P1

The Believer and The Word

The Word of God and prayer are complementary. They are intrinsically joined together. Prayer enables you to gain an understanding of the Word of God.

Through prayer, you can plead for the Holy Spirit to teach you the Word of God…

John 14:26

But the Counselor, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you.

The Holy Spirit inspired the Word of God…

2 Sam. 23:2

“The Spirit of the LORD spoke through me; his word was on my tongue.

1 Pet. 1:12

It was revealed to them that they were not serving themselves but you, when they spoke of the things that have now been told you by those who have preached the gospel to you by the Holy Spirit sent from heaven. Even angels long to look into these things.

Since He inspired the Word, it is He who can grant understanding of the Word.

Through prayer, you can plead with the Holy Spirit to teach you the Word that He has inspired.

They say that prayer changes things, but does it REALLY change anything?

Oh yes! It really does! I can vouch for that.

Does prayer change your present situation or sudden circumstances?

No, not always, but it does change the way you look at those events.

God tells us to wait on Him.

Does prayer change your financial future?

No, not always, but it does change who you look to for meeting your daily needs.

I always looked for more money but since I found ways to give I now seem to have more.

Does prayer change shattered hearts or broken bodies?

No, not always, but it will change your source of strength and comfort.

With strength from God you will be surprised at what will happen.

Does prayer change your wants and desires?

No, not always, but it will change your wants into what God desires!

Does prayer change your regrets from the past?

No, not always, but it will change your hopes for the future!

Does prayer change the people around you?

No, not always, but it will change you.

Sometimes you could be the problem.

Does prayer change your life in ways you can’t explain?

Oh, yes, always! And it will change you from the inside out!

I can look back and say I would never be like me but now I am me.

So does prayer really change anything?

Yes! It REALLY does change EVERYTHING!

I am so glad I accepted the invite by God to be on His team and will Never have any regrets.

Brothers and Sisters try to take a serious look at your pass and I think everyone can say — prayer DOES change things.

evesadam

Leave a Reply

