Impatience

Impatience

Psalms 141:1

O LORD, I call to you; come quickly to me. Hear my voice when I call to you.

How many times are we in a hurry? We want right now and to many times God answers in My time, I know what is best for you.

1Samuel 13:8-14

He waited seven days, the time set by Samuel; but Samuel did not come to Gilgal, and Saul’s men began to scatter. So he said, “Bring me the burnt offering and the fellowship offerings.” And Saul offered up the burnt offering. Just as he finished making the offering, Samuel arrived, and Saul went out to greet him. “What have you done?” asked Samuel. Saul replied, “When I saw that the men were scattering, and that you did not come at the set time, and that the Philistines were assembling at Micmash, I thought, ‘Now the Philistines will come down against me at Gilgal, and I have not sought the LORD’s favor.’ So I felt compelled to offer the burnt offering.” “You acted foolishly,” Samuel said. “You have not kept the command the LORD your God gave you; if you had, he would have established your kingdom over Israel for all time. But now your kingdom will not endure; the LORD has sought out a man after his own heart and appointed him leader of his people, because you have not kept the LORD’s command.”

When we are in a hurry; I for one can louse things up and it seems God is saying why did you not wait for me?

My problem seems to be that how long do I wait? Until it happens or maybe I realize I did not want it in the first place.

Colossians 3:12

Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.

Prayer is the source of courage in the time of impatience.

evesadam

Leave a Reply

